Posted on February 28, 2013

0


Where love is…beauty abounds

Moskeda Lounge

2001…
I met you on a Friday, two days before your birthday. I was just coming back from lectures and I saw you selling Six Foot Plus’ tapes for a show later that week. You were with some other people at a photographer’s stand and you caught my eyes. You weren’t dashingly handsome like I would write in my stories but you stood out with your smile and my world stood still. I could have walked away but a force greater than both of us drew me near. And then you saw me and couldn’t stop staring. You said it was my lips that held you. I picked a tape (even though I already had one at the hostel), made small talk with you and handed you the cash to pay. You said you didn’t have any change and I told you to keep it and pay me some other…

View original post 1,846 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized