Posted on July 30, 2012

0


Su’ your love of all things literary is glaring it shines in everything you do. This is a beautiful piece.

Su'eddie in Life n' Literature

Bless the inky winds

flapping my winged thoughts

flying

that increases the glory

of the sun

lighting the love

The various lines and rhymes

metaphors, imageries and times

None compare to the best –

 

Not the many successes I crave

nor the anguish and fear of the grave

none more is close

to the best

in whom I rest…

You remain the best thing

that not a single hope

can rope

 

Or ever record

Permit then this single mite

for it is the only offering

that a loving heart

assisted by mortal frail faulty hands tender

render

it is my all

to the one for whom I always fall

 

 

 

 

 

 

View original post

Posted in: Uncategorized