Sharing Expressions

Posted on April 29, 2012

0


An Ode, a Sonnet, a Ballard, a Triolet
Poems from my heart
Truly sent
My hand writes
What my heart speaks
My heart speaks
What my mind feels
Words capture my mind’s imagery
Poems give voice to feelings stuck within.

Life’s glamour and misery
Captured in language
Treasured thru words
Plain and candid
Sometimes in a song
This time a free verse

Today once again I learn
Of misery and pain,
Of heinous acts mankind portrays
This Easter celebration
Meant for fun, joy and laughter
Celebrating Christ
All things nice
Children happy
Smiling faces
Gifts and things
The tailor next door
New clothes bring

In the midst of this celebration
Man in Okota his only son kills,
His wife burns
Uses as a human ironing board
All because of his ugly misconceptions
Evil
The outcome of his expressions

The evil that men do
The horrors of hell ring true
In the actions of men true and in tune
If you are wondering what’s the connection
Life events create expression

Never knew computers would replace musical instruments
Or Crunk become a popular musical sensation
Rhyming, structure for a poet has meaning, reasoning
They should instruct not constrict restrict my musings
Life evolves and not always pleasing

Be kind and gentle
Kagho might be just be like Crunk:
A new style formed,
Winning the Montreal prize for poetry.
I want to be like Yhemie, Lawore and Bright Benson
Even Tucee, Esosa, Raymond and Elovepoetry
Uzuazo, Writefight write good poetry
Winning the Nobel Prize not illusionary
Poems are my way of expression
Fleeing depression
A way to share
Insight and emotions
This is only an expression

Tagged:
Posted in: Poetry